How To Delete YouTube Channel: Step by Step Guide

A person might be wanted to delete his/her YouTube channel for many reasons but they might find it difficult to locate from where they can delete their YouTube channel. This step by step guide will be helpful for you on How To Delete YouTube Channel. You cannot delete a YouTube channel from the mobile devices right now.

Their are two options for your YouTube channel. You may either Hide your channel temporarily or Delete your channel permanently. We will discuss each of them one by one.

Also Read How To Delete Instagram Account

How To Hide Your Channel Temporarily 

In this case, You can hide your all content from your YouTube channel and whenever you wanted to re-enable it, then choose to re-enable it. When you temporarily hide your YouTube channel, then your content, your channel name, videos, likes, subscriptions, and subscribers all will be made private. Also, All of your comments and replies will be permanently deleted.

Step By Step Guide

  1. First of all, you need to Sign in to YouTube Studio.
  2. From the left menu, select have to click on Settings.
  3. Then Select Channel and then click on Advance Settings.
  4. At the bottom, click on Remove YouTube contentNote: Then a new page will get open where you can either delete or hide your channel. Also, You may be asked to enter your sign-in details.
  5. After that , you have to Select “I want to hide my content“.
  6. Then, Select the boxes to confirm what will be hidden on your channel.
  7. Then, Select Hide my channel.

This is how, one can hide their YouTube channel. If you wanted to delete you YouTube channel Permanently, then follow the following procedure.

How To Delete YouTube Channel Permanently

If you are choosing to permanently delete you YouTube channel, then it will permanently delete your content, comments, messages, playlists, videos, and history.

Follow these steps to delete your YouTube channel:

  1. First of all, you need to Sign in to YouTube Studio.
  2. From the left menu, select have to click on Settings.
  3. Then Select Channel and then click on Advance Settings.
  4. At the bottom, click on Remove YouTube contentNote: Then a new page will get open where you can either delete or hide your channel. Also, You may be asked to enter your sign-in details.
  5. Then Select I want to permanently delete my content.
  6. After that Select the boxes to confirm you want to delete your channel.
  7. Click on Delete my content.

This may take time to delete you account fully.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *