The match between DC vs CSK IPL 2021 is going on. Delhi Capitals won the toss and elected to bowl first. This is the 2nd match of IPL 2021 and is playing at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. In the powerplay overs, CSK scored 33 runs. The Chennai team managed to score 188/7 runs in 20 overs. Ruturaj Gaikwad and Faf du Plessis opened the inings for CSK.

Playing 11 CSK

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Moeen Ali, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar

Playing 11 DC

Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Woakes, Ravichandran Ashwin, Tom Curran, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan

Also Check How to watch IPL 2021 online For free

CSK vs DC IPL 2021 First Innings Highlights

Faf du Plessis got out at 0 after playing for three balls. He was expected to score a big one but he got out on 0. His wicket was taken by Avesh Khan. After that Moeen Ali came for batting and made 36 runs on 24 balls. He put 4 fours and 2 sixes.

Ruturaj also got out on 5 and he has played 8 balls. Suresh Raina got run out at 54 in 36 balls. He has started his journey with the fifty. Raina was playing really well but got out on 54. He has played a wonderful inning and played a major role in contributing the runs and help to made the 188 runs for CSK.

Amabati Rayudu and Ravindra Jadeja scored 23 and 26 respectively but Jadeja remained not out at the end of inning. Unfortunately, Dhoni got out on 0 and could score a single run. Same curran played an amazing short inning and scored 34 runs out of 15 balls.

If we talk about the Delhi Capitals bowling, then Chris Woakes and Avesh Khan took 2-2 wickets and Ashwin and Tom Curran got 1-1 wicket.

Let’s see who will win this match.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: