The Cricket Control Board in India (BCCI) announced the schedule for the remainder of the VIVO IPL 2021 to be held in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). A total of 31 games will be played over a period of 27 days.

The fourteenth season, which was postponed in May this year in the wake of the pandemic, will resume on September 19 with the box office clash between the Chennai Super Kings and the Mumbai Indians in Dubai.

The action will then move to Abu Dhabi, where Kolkata Knight Riders will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore. Sharjah will host its first game on September 24 when Royal Challengers Bangalore take on Chennai Super Kings.

Also check Watch Live IPL 2021 streaming

A total of 13 matches will take place in Dubai, 10 in Sharjah and 8 in Abu Dhabi.

There will be 7 doubles matches (5 matches already played in India – 12 matches total), with the first match starting at 3:30 PM IST (2:00 PM Gulf Standard Time). All night games will begin at 7:30 pm IST (6:00 pm Gulf Standard Time).

The final match of the league stage will be played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals on October 8.

The first qualifier will be played on October 10 in Dubai. Eliminator and Qualifier 2 will be played in Sharjah on October 11 and 13 respectively and Dubai will host the final of VIVO IPL 2021 on October 15 this year.

image source iplt20.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *